ANNUAL COUNCIL - 20 MAY 2020

NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2020/21

AGENDA ITEM

3. ELECTION OF MAYOR

Councillor Jim Brown

4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor Michelle Gardner

5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Alissa Nixon Crew

6. LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION

Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby, CC Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor G Lawrence

7. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE</u> COUNCIL

Labour Group Leader Councillor S Taylor, OBE, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor Mrs J Lloyd

Conservative Leader Councillor P Bibby, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor G Lawrence

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor R Parker, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor A McGuinness

8. CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – THE EXECUTIVE

Portfolios

Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd – Deputy Leader and Resources Councillor Lloyd Briscoe – Economy, Enterprise and Transport

Councillor Rob Broom – Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Council

Councillor John Gardner – Environment and Regeneration

Councillor Richard Henry - Children, Young People and Leisure

Councillor Jackie Hollywell - Communities, Community Safety and Equalities

Councillor Jeannette Thomas – Housing, Health and Older People

EXECUTIVE BODIES

Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

J Gardner

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Housing Development and Regeneration Executive Committee

Councillors - S Taylor OBE CC (Chair)

R Broom J Gardner Mrs J Lloyd J Thomas

<u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair – when appropriate)

R Henry Mrs J Lloyd

<u>Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared</u> Service Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chair – when appropriate)

L Briscoe J Thomas

(J Hollywell – substitute)

9. <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL</u>

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

14 Members (10-2-2)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

P Bibby, CC (Vice-Chair)

S Barr L Chester M Downing M Gardner S-J McDono

S-J McDonough A McGuinness

J Mead

S Mead

A Mitchell, CC R Parker, CC

C Parris S Speller

Community Select Committee

10 Members (7-2-1):

Councillors - S Mead (Chair)

M Notley (Vice-Chair)

S Barr S Booth A Brown

A Farquharson L Harrington

J Mead C Parris L Rossati

Environment & Economy Select Committee

11 Members (7-3-1):

Councillors - M Downing (Chair)

A Mitchell, CC (Vice-Chair)

D Bainbridge

S Booth A Brown D Cullen J Hanafin L Kelly M McKay L Rossati S Speller

Planning & Development Committee

13 Members (8-3-2)

Councillors - S Speller (Chair)

M McKay (Vice-Chair)

D Bainbridge

S Barr M Gardner J Hanafin L Harrington L Kelly G Lawrence

J Lloyd

S-J McDonough

G Snell T Wren

Licensing Committee

14 Members (9-3-2)

Councillors - L Chester (Chair)

M McKay (Vice-Chair)

D Bainbridge

S Barr M Downing J Hanafin L Harrington R Henry G Lawrence

A McGuiness L Rossati G Snell S Speller

J Lloyd

General Purposes Committee

14 Members (9-3-2)

Councillors - L Chester (Chair)

M McKay (Vice-Chair)

D Bainbridge

S Barr

M Downing
J Hanafin
L Harrington
R Henry
G Lawrence
J Lloyd

A McGuiness L Rossati G Snell S Speller

Appointments Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - S Taylor, OBE, CC (Chair)

P Bibby, CC M Downing J Gardner R Henry Mrs J Lloyd R Parker, CC J Thomas

Standards Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

T Callaghan M Downing L Martin-Haugh

J Mead M Notley L Rossati T Wren

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley

Audit Committee

8 Elected Members (6-1-1) + 1 Independent co-opted Member (G Gibbs)

Councillors – T Callaghan (Chair)

J Gardner (Vice-Chair)

S Barr S Booth L Chester D Cullen L Kelly G Lawrence

Statement of Accounts Committee

8 Members (6-1-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

P Bibby, CC R Broom J Hollywell J Mead S Mead G Snell J Thomas

Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Employer Side Chairman)

P Bibby, CC

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Housing Management Advisory Board

5 Members (4-1-0)

Councillors -L Harrington L Kelly

J Lloyd

L Martin-Haugh M Notley